Skip to content

Sleepless nights

March 31, 2009
Subway platform Astoria Queen Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

Subway platform Astoria Queen Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

This photo is one of my top picks from my newest collection “Introuvable“.

This collection was created on the nights when I couldn’t sleep.  I must have walked every street below 100 at least once and started taking the train to Queens and Brooklyn.  This image  was taken on the platform of the subway out in Astoria around 3am, as I waited for the train to finally go home and get some rest.

I recently submitted this picture and 12 other  to the Emerging Photographer Grant offered by Burn magazine and formed by the photographers of Magnum.  which i stumbled upon while researching Cartier Bresson.  This is probably the grant I most liked apply for so far because the grant is based on the photos for the most part instead of a paper, and example pictures.  I find it very difficult to write papers about what I would  because the way I shoot is very intuitive. All you had to do was describe your project and thank you Dani for helping me with that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sork permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:38 pm

    your a rock star bro…on my list

  2. April 10, 2009 1:05 am

    Beautiful.

Leave a comment