Skip to content

Climbing to New Heights

November 4, 2015
The Height of Watching Copyright 2015 Bryan Moore

The Height of Watching Copyright 2015 Bryan Moore

Even though Every New York Event is Insanely Crowded  one of the things I always enjoy seeing is  how people deal with not being able to see any thing.   The People I love to see the most are the ones that climb the light post  or some other structure to get the  best view possible  The Light pole in this picture  happen to have a circuit box  and a emergency contact  kinda station next to it so these two guys were happen to have great views of the parade.

I first saw the man in the image above  because the walk sign was on and it was illuminating his face really well so I stopped and started photographing  but  the sign changed   to don’t walk which actually works better because the light color makes the scene better than  the harsh stark white.  This Image was the last one I took of him  as  he readjusted his camera.  I stopped b/c the man standing on the circuit box leaned down  to talk to some one in the crowd and was blocking my view.  However  a couple minutes later  he noticed I was there holding my camera up and  he looked at me and flashed me the peace sign you see below as the light changed back to walk giving a nice split lighting on his face.  One of the best things about Photographing at this Parade is  I didn’t have to worry about any one reaction to being photographed and often  at this parade people improve there look when you point a camera at them

Peace Out Copyright 2015 Bryan Moore

Peace Out Copyright 2015 Bryan Moore

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

