Skip to content

Waste Disposal

March 5, 2011

 

Box Towers Copyright 2011 Bryan Moore

Box Towers Copyright 2011 Bryan Moore

 

I took this Picture one night when I was out shooting for my Collection “Introuvable”   not the best picture but  comes with a little story.  It was about 1 Am or so, and i belive some where in the 30’s on the far west side.  I saw a group of men stacking these  boxes out side of this door and the towers of boxes interested me for some reason so I stopped and set up my tri pod to take the picture.  it was about a 30 sec exposure  and when I finished I  picked up and walked a little further down the street  to take another picture when this guy came up to me.

What were you doing?  why are you photographing  those boxes back there?

I just liked the way they were stacked up,  they looked nice. i told him

No, no one  just photographs  garbage  what are you really doing.  you work for the city right?

this went on for about 5 mins  as I tried to convince him i didn’t care how he throw away his garbage  I just liked the way it was piled nothing else.  its always interesting when I am out taking picture it always seems to be the pointless ones  that get me in trouble  or have people on my case about taking them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

