Skip to content

Still Kick’n

January 20, 2011

 

Still Kick'n Copyright 2011 Bryan Moore

Still Kick'n Copyright 2011 Bryan Moore

This Photo was taken On New Years  just off on a side street in Times Square.  I had been walking through the trash covered streets shortly after the ball dropped and as I worked my way  closer to 42nd and Broadway  I had walked down this side street to get around some police barricades.  As i walked down the street  I saw this man laying on top of this dumpster and I can only assume he was three sheets to the wind, as he banged his feet over and over again against the side of the container.  From where I was standing I could barely see him over the trash on top  and I was not sure how this picture would turn out.  Since I have a waist level view finder  what I can see from my height is very different  from what I see through the camera.  When I looked through the glass all you could see where his legs dangling over the edge,  I set up my tripod and just took a quick frame of it, b/c its not often you see some one sleeping on a dumpster in time square.   It turn out I ended up like the shot alot more than I thought,  theirs just enough of the person to see his legs swinging back and forth with an added bit of motion from the extended time  of the shutter.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

