Skip to content

Pilot to Co-pilot

August 12, 2009
Coming in for landing

Coming in for landing Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

Living in NY there is always a Flood of things happening on the news so I am never sure what is just news here and what is a nation wide story.  I am pretty sure this would be a national story, but a few days ago here in NYC there was a midair coalition between a helicopter and a small plane sending both crashing in to the Hudson river killing all 9 people involved.  this is actually the first time I have ever heard of two aircraft crashing in to each other  although I am sure it has happened before.  I would think with all the planes that were flying every where all the time that it would have happened more with smaller aircraft.  I have only lived in NY  about 8 years but this is the fourth  airplane crash that has happened since I have been here.

This picture was taken on the way back from my dads 50th birthday. we had gone to Martha’s Vineyard for the weekend to celebrate. As I flew back to NY i had to take a tiny puddle jumper back to Boston.  This is the smallest plane I have ever been on, there was about 10 of us packed in and I was sitting right behind the pilot  allowing me to grab this shot as we flew in for our landing. Its really interesting seeing what the pilot see as we fly, gives you a different perspective on the trip.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Angie permalink
    August 16, 2009 12:40 pm

    Oooh, I love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

