Skip to content

Home on the range

January 25, 2009

 

House in a field (bad scan to be replaced) Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

House in a field (bad scan to be replaced) Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

 

Fence in a field ( bad scan to be replaced) Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

Fence in a field ( bad scan to be replaced) Copyright 2009 Bryan Moore

When I stopped to photograph the silo in the last post I turned and saw a small house and a empty sign post.  I was asked yesterday what draws me to the things I photograph, and its hard to say I just see something beautiful  in a scene and in this case I saw what I thought was another piece of art ( a silo that reminded me of demuth) and turned to find two extra pictures so I would say that is being inspired by  the past 

I did learn another lesson  that day when I returned to my car.  no matter how great the picture is you can’t just pull over  on the highway and run off in to a field taking pictures.  Or at least  thats what the police man had told me when I returned  to my car.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

